Knights Cross of the Iron Cross

Knight's CrossThe Knight’s Cross of the Iron Cross (Ritterkreuz) was the highest ranking award in the Nazi German military during WWII with its inception in late 1939. To qualify as a recipient of the Knight’s Cross, a soldier must already have been awarded the Iron Cross 1st Class, and perform one of a wide range of actions such as acts of extreme heroism, or exceptional leadership as an officer. There were several variations (grades) of the Knight’s Cross, including Knights Cross with Oak Leaves, Oak Leaves with Swords, Oak Leaves with Swords and Diamonds, and finally Golden Oak Leaves with Swords and Diamonds.

Product Filters

Showing all 3 results

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

The product has been added to your cart.

Continue shopping View Cart